The following privacy information applies specifically to the sharing of Office 365, in addition to the general privacy information provided by Microtronics as can be seen in the Privacy main page. In this regard, the validity extends only to workspaces provided by Microtronics (via Microsoft).
The purpose of sharing Office 365 as a collaboration and exchange platform is always to enable efficient and secure exchanges between Microtronics and interested parties. In this context, Office 365 is used for file exchange, for holding meetings, for instant messaging and e-mail, but also for collaborative editing of documents.
One Microsoft Way
Redmond, Washington, 98052-6399,
as the operator of these online services. Use requires a user account with Microsoft.
For more information and to set your privacy preferences associated with your account, please visit the following links:
Conference calls held with Microsoft Teams are technically designed to notify all participants of a recording. However, Microtronics employees are still required to inform you of this if the occasion arises.
Office 365 is sourced by Microtronics to the extent possible so that the information there is hosted exclusively in European data centers. A transfer to third countries, especially the USA, can nevertheless not be completely excluded.
Invitation to collaboration
If you want to work on common content in a team beyond individual e-mails and meetings, a jointly accessible workspace is necessary. If this is created by Microtronics, you will receive a corresponding invitation. If you accept the invitation, you will be confronted by Office 365 with a dialog for “Checking permissions”.
If you accept the verification request shown above, this will have the following consequences:
- Your independently already existing user account at Microsoft will be “made known” to Microtronics in the installation of Office 365. This is necessary in order to be able to share content and grant access.
- Only the user profile is made visible, you retain sole control over the access data and account management.
- Only your user access to the shared areas can be unilaterally removed by Microtronics, just as you can unilaterally remove access and thus further processing.
You do not have to comply with this request. If you do not comply with this invitation, the corresponding shared workspace will not be available and you will have to switch to alternatives.